Hi, Newbie here!

Status
Not open for further replies.

(RIP) MOTÖRHEAD

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
Well, er...No actually.

It was a year ago today I signed up to this 'ere illustrious site.

So, was paying £12 in beer tokens worth it?

Let me see......

In the last year, and through the sales and wanted section, I managed to get a fully laden 1150GSA for a very reasonable price, buy a Hein Gericke Cruise jacket in very good condition for just over half the price it sells for at the moment, a crud guard for the front of the engine, some top quality risers from Jaws for £19.

Also, I've met a few good folk and enjoyed getting into the whole off road & green lane scene and was introduced to Bakerman's Hog Raost.

I've laughed, cringed, extracted the urine and learnt a lot from things posted on here, as well as getting to grips with working my way round a BMW machine as opposed to the Jap ones I've always been used too.

If you've just popped onto this forum and like the look of it. Support it.
Paying £12 is nothing compared with what you'll get back, and that includes being able to post in the 'For Sale & Wanted' section and the ability to send Private messages to secure that second hand deal or to contact fellow GSers about meetings, routes or whatever the hell you want.

But have I delved into my wallet, pulled out the plastic and signed up for another year?

Too damn right I have.

PL.jpg

You mean we havent managed to get rid you yet? Damn ... must try harder ;)

... for that top quality post Motorhead you deserve to be 'stickied'.

:)

wow im convinced ! as soon as she that must be obeyed gives me back the credit card i'm in !

Absolutley Agree !! Would never have thought I would waste my life on an internet Forum before I met Proff at the NEC Now its a Feckin Addiction:bow

Thats right Blame Proff
It's always fecking Proffs fault
Drink too much Cider, after being warned = Proffs fault