Flexx Bars

TOG

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
http://www.fasstco.com/blogs/fasstcompanynews/tagged/adventure-motorcycle-handlebars

Hello all.

I had a pair off these fitted to my GSA LC. It is necessary to fit risers to stop the bars fouling the tank. I saw these bars in last months adventure bike magazine fitted out to a really nice GSA. I have been waiting for ROX risers to produce their anti vibe risers for some time, but the delays have been ongoing for some time and I wanted another solution.

BMW fitted these for me, there is a You Tube video but I am no mechanic and the bike is still under warranty so I didn't want to mess my bike up.

Only done about 50 miles so far. First thing to say is that the bike was never really that bad for vibes. But I did feel the need for foam covers on the grips. I do suffer with tingles in my right hand sometimes and i relieve this by dropping my hand by the side when riding. I don't have to have ridden far for this to happen.

I have not needed to do this so far with the new bars fitted. The bars are clearly 2" higher now which may be something to do with it? But I can say the bike feels smoother through these bars, and I would not swap back :)

I swapped out the suspension bits from red (off road) to the blue an yellow which are more designed for on road use and a bit softer to pick up the vibes and deal with them.

Gotta do a proper road test as soon as I can. But at the moment really happy with the decision. They do cost a bit for the bars (over 350 dollars, plus a BMW kit to resize the bars for the clamps), but I am not looking at them as expensive bars, these are a bit of kit I bought to enhance my riding experience and seem to be worth it for me.

Sounds like you're starting with Carpel Tunnel Syndrome. Not uncommon. If it only affects your thumb and the next two fingers, that's what it is. As you say, quick relief by letting your hand hang for even a few seconds.