I did the Ron Haslam race school

trinituner

Reaction score
Good morning,

As I am up fairly early and still doing my daily search for a R1100RS or S that I can afford in the forsale section I thought I would give my experience of the Ronny Haslam race school at Donington that I just completed.

My own riding experience is 17 years with a few trackdays on sports bikes in the early mid 2000's, then kinda progressed over to the adventure side of things when road riding was getting boring on a sports bike also I guess getting older and wiser had something to do with it, as such I have been riding a GS for the last 5 years.

The cost of the day was £269, that is for everything and there is no excess if you crash, it will just mean that is the end of your day!!!. The day is broken down into 5 stages, you have 3 on track sessions and two debriefs with your instructor. The ratio is 2 students to 1 instructor. They ask you at the time of booking about experience etc so they can best match you with someone of a similar ability. The guy I was with was a regular and this was his forth time at the school!!!, obviously my resume sounded far better than what my riding skill would suggest :comfort

I had my own old soggy kit plus a new Shoei lid that I got from a pal who runs a dealership and wore it once on the road and decided to go back to Arai, at this stage I can say the X spirit is a bloody awesome lid.. If you need kit they have everything there you will need, Spada provide leathers etc and Arai provide helmets this is all included in the price.