Stinking Wet Motocross Boots

Warlord

Do Not Resuscitate
UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
Ok, so I'm new to this stinking wet motocross boots malarkey

Once home from Green Lane riding, covered in mud, and wet motocross boots

A) How do you dry these motocross boot things out, especially in Winter months?

B) How do you stop them stinking the house out, and keep the wife happy?

Tips, Tricks and methods please :thumb

Clean them asap, preferably when dirty
Pressure washer is good
Stick them in an airy garage
I hang them upside down, on 2 brooms in the garage

Mine never stink and last for years

Abuse will ruin them

I got fed up of the stinky smell today, and rinced them out with clean water (inside and out).

Removed the foot liner

Scrubbed them down with Fairy Washing Up liquid as it has anti-bacterial benefits, inside and out.

Hung them upside down in the sunshine for a bit, to dry out in the Autumn Sun.

:confused:

Attachments

• Cleaning1.jpg
    Cleaning1.jpg
    139.2 KB · Views: 535
  • Cleaning2.jpg
    Cleaning2.jpg
    148.4 KB · Views: 518
Pressure washer is good

Abuse will ruin them

Ditto

As for keeping the wife happy Warload, well, if you don't know by now she ain't gonna be hanging around for long.........

Andres

Pressure washer is good

Abuse will ruin them

Cheers.

Don't have a pressure washer that's easy to get to. It's buried in one of the sheds.

But can hose it down, with a brush. Seemed to clean them ok.

I'll go buy a couple of broom handles to hang them on indoors.

Ditto

As for keeping the wife happy Warload, well, if you don't know by now she ain't gonna be hanging around for long.........

Andres

She's hung around long enough and right up until these feckin stinky boots were located in the house, by her nose-radar

Hose clean. Rinse in Very very weak domestos solution. Dry slowly then cook in direct sunshine if and when you can. UV light is good at killing off bugs.

Pressure washer is good

Abuse will ruin them