Valuation advice please

Gardham67

Reaction score
Hi Im looking for some advice on a valuation for my 59 plate GS 1200.
The reason being its high mileage and Im not sure how much this will hit the value. Ive done some research online and prices range from 5500 to 8000 in dealers for really low mileage

Im looking to sell it in the next few months and hopefully to someone on here.
The bike is as follows

2009 59 plate BMW GS 1200 in silver. It is currently showing 65,000 miles. The bike previously belonged to Mistacat of this parish who did the majority of the miles from 6000 miles up to 59,000 miles. If anyone knows him he is an engineer by trade and builds motorcycles from scratch. He has serviced the bike nearly whole its life and the history would I dare say it better than a BMW one. In the time he owned it he stripped the drive shaft down to service it and even went to the extent of measuring the clutch plate during a service. I have a full folder showing all the work done. Due to his diligence this bike doesn’t not show any signs of its mileage.

Its a non ABS ESA model which is fully functioning. In the two years I have owned it I have replaced both master and slave clutch cylinders with low mileage units both fitted by Mistacat. He continued to service and MOT it during my ownership.
I have also had him decat the original headers and re weld it.

The bike has the following extras fitted which at second hand prices on here would sell for around a 1000 pounds. These are as follows

AFXIED units bought new from Florida when I visited in 2016
Sargent front seat (original too)
Givi AF330 front screen (original too)
Les Wassel custom build bracket HID units main and dipped
Full crash bars upper and lower
Full Vario luggage
Full Cee Baileys luggage bags
BOS carbon can with removable baffle (original as new too)
Maier rear crud catcher
GS steel oil cooler protector
Beak extension
25mm handlebar risers
manual cruise control thingy
handlebar protector extenders