Newer Sportster Roadster?

Clifton

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
Anyone ride one, if so how are the ergo?
I've been keeping an eye out for a 2005-7 Roadster because it has what I like; twin discs, mid controls, cast wheels, 1200, comfortable ergo, and decent size tank.
But this 2019 pic'd my interest although I'm thinking I'd need to add mudguards F&R, and slightly higher bars which might require clutch cable and brake line. Anything else?

It looks like the footrests are quite a bit too far forward for the bars. I think, ideally, you'd want them just under the front of the seat, probably even with slightly higher bars.

Are those USD front forks stock...?

OK I'll look closer at the pegs. He say's it's all stock. Yes that model came with adjustable rear shocks, upside down forks, and twin rotors.

After looking closer I believe the pegs are stock. I recall siting on a new one a few years back and the only thing odd feeling was the bars being so far forward, and a bit low. But maybe that also distracted me from the peg location? This one is probably 2 hours away but I may stop at the local dealer to see if they would happen to have one I could sit on.
Many of the used Roadsters (2005-7) I find have been modded too much for me with stuff like straight pipes, forward controls, ape hangers, and most owners have tossed the stock pieces. I like that this one is stock and low miles but I'd want those mini mud guards replaced with real ones. Bars will be easy enough to change.

Looks like trade in value to a dealer is $8,080, retail selling price $11,000.

Last edited:
Anyone ride one, if so how are the ergo?
I've been keeping an eye out for a 2005-7 Roadster because it has what I like; twin discs, mid controls, cast wheels, 1200, comfortable ergo, and decent size tank.
But this 2019 pic'd my interest although I'm thinking I'd need to add mudguards F&R, and slightly higher bars which might require clutch cable and brake line. Anything else?