Innovv K2 Issues

sherpatensing

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
I've been using an Innovv K2 for nearly 4 months without any issues. I don't view footage unless there has been crap driving around me but I wanted to view footage of someone jumping a red light and nearly taking me out. When I looked, the system had stopped recording two days earlier so no footage of the incident was available. I could not get a WiFi connection and there was various lights flashing on the DVR. After contacting Innovv, I carried out the various checks that they instructed me to do and finally found the problem to be a faulty front camera. There is no visible damage etc. to the camera, cable or plug and I am sending it back for them to assess.

I wondered if anyone else has had this or similar problems.

I will update this post, as and when I have further info from Innovv, whether it be an acceptable outcome or not

Please keep us informed.
I connect via WiFi after every ride and sample a recording then re format the mem card. This is because the sensitivity means it locks recordings and also after a long ride there are so many 3 minute clips it can be difficult to find the incident.

Not ideal as it's meant to be fit and forget.

I will check to see if it supports longer video clips to make the process easier. Innovv do have a very good track record of customer support with very few problems reported.

I also have not worked out how u can view the GPS journey

Keeping and eye on this as I have still to install the system.

What would be nice is some form of notice that the system is on, but not recording, so you can see or hear it is not doing what it is intended.

I have been running Roadhawk Ride+ for ages, and they were very reliable, but am now looking to get a K2

What would be nice is some form of notice that the system is on, but not recording, so you can see or hear it is not doing what it is intended.