anyone know anything about Sailing Boats ?

the civil one

Reaction score
Morning ,
This last couple of seasons ive be taking Sailing lessons , Nothing fancy , Just Topper Size Boats , 16 Ft dingies.
Now i would like to get my hands on a Wee Catamaran , I think id like a dart 16 0r 18 or similar .
The only thing id like to be able to sail it solo .
I notice UK prices are a fraction of Irish prices , but i cant get over to view....

Im not experienced in sailing matters, but aren't you going to have trouble finding a catamaran which is so small ?

Im not experienced in sailing matters, but aren't you going to have trouble finding a catamaran which is so small ?

No . 16 - 18 Ft boats are actually a Class of Boat.
There are bigger boats , but im not interested in those.
There are " Blade " catamarans which look like Amazing Craic , but are Very expensive .

I’ve sailed Toppers and Lazers and having had a few conversations with catamaran owners they’ve said they are super fast, obviously at full sail. Is speed what you’re after?

No . 16 - 18 Ft boats are actually a Class of Boat.
There are bigger boats , but im not interested in those.
There are " Blade " catamarans which look like Amazing Craic , but are Very expensive .

Didn't know you could get so small a catamaran. Ive been out on my pals sailing dinghy in Scotland which is about 18 foot and quite enjoyed it. If you can't get exactly what you want would you be interested in a normal dinghy ?

Im in the market for a learner boat .
I was out last week , and was called in , i really didnt want to stop.
Its Just time for my own boat

Something i can go straight into the water . Someone to View AND report Condition. Sensible money