Has anyone bought the new Interphone U-Com 16?

Snelly55

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
I am thinking of buying one of these for a tour this month as the other guys have Sent headsets and this will connect. Has anyone used one? Any thoughts?

I can’t comment on that particular model but I have been using Interphone since 2016 and have found them to be good units.

Yes, I have one of the older models. Decent. Just wish the speakers were a bit louder!

Yes, I have one of the older models. Decent. Just wish the speakers were a bit louder!

Easily sorted. Try the pro sound kit if it fits your helmet. I fitted one in my shoei while using Interphone tour. Big improvement

Easily sorted. Try the pro sound kit if it fits your helmet. I fitted one in my shoei while using Interphone tour. Big improvement

Yep - done that. Small improvement although mic far better.

I am thinking of buying one of these for a tour this month as the other guys have Sent headsets and this will connect. Has anyone used one? Any thoughts?
Buy a Sena
Claims of inter brand ease of connection are over exaggerated

Buy a Sena
Claims of inter brand ease of connection are over exaggerated

Just bought new pro sound kit for Interphone so it would seem a bit of a shame to switch brands. Always see quite a few Sena for sale too - am not convinced by them!

Just bought new pro sound kit for Interphone so it would seem a bit of a shame to switch brands. Always see quite a few Sena for sale too - am not convinced by them!

I understand! The comment made because you say all your riding friends have senas (allowing for your mis type?) Having cardo myself, we have never managed to get a lasting connection to the 1 sena in our group

UCOM-16 being returned today. Won't charge and very buggy. Avoid!!

Wish I had seen this before I bought mine, main reason for upgrades were compatability with Sena and the Voice commands - they just do not work, tried talking to it, whispering to it, shouting at it and nothing.