Turn by turn no longer works

Status
Not open for further replies.

Berin

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
Anyone noticed that it no longer gives turn by turn directions - just follow the purple line now. Also, it no longer gives speed limits.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Edit: If you do find that you have lost turn directions, first check that you do not have Garmin maps AND some other third party maps, running simultaneously. This thread gives the answer.

Last edited by a moderator:
Anyone noticed that it no longer gives turn by turn directions - just follow the purple line now. Also, it no longer gives speed limits.

That is because (I am speculating on your behalf) you are running a planned track instead of route.
Convert track into route and hopefully everything will be back to normal.
Search for your planned trip/routes under trip planner in apps.

Happened to me in Spain. I am a bit new to the XT, hence the reason why that happened.

Again, I might be completely wrong, and on that account, I apologise in advance.

EV

Do the turn instructions appear in the little box in the left hand corner of the screen?

Usually, the lack of instructions is linked to some problem with the device running a route properly. Does it happen on all routes you run or just one?

That is because (I am speculating on your behalf) you are running a planned track instead of route.
Convert track into route and hopefully everything will be back to normal.
Search for your planned trip/routes under trip planner in apps.

Happened to me in Spain. I am a bit new to the XT, hence the reason why that happened.

Again, I might be completely wrong, and on that account, I apologise in advance.

EV

Whenever I’ve been following a route I’ve planned and uploaded, which is mostly, it doesn’t seem to give turn by turn and this has been reported lots of times. Same with following a track, or a track that’s been converted to a route