New member with major headache! Dead gs1250 2020

Scamps51

Reaction score
Soo…. I have a 2020 GS1250 been used as it should she isn’t no show pony she’s a real work horse! Come out too use it today an it is completely dead! Not getting no response from the TFT where the red flashing lights concerned I’ve checked battery voltage 12.7v fine…checked all three fuses for continuity fine…. checked the battery in the remote for good practice an that’s fine too, the zero response from the display is telling me something other then a keyless issue as it should flash red if there was. Tried holding both fob a plastic key under the rear end antenna still nothing! No response from it ! Soo am dealing with a dead bike.. I have a GS-911 I can’t use as I can’t power the bike up too read any faults soo that’s no use! Anyone ever had an issue like it them self’s!??

i am not an expert but its perfectly possible to have a battery show the correct 12.7V but then have no cranking current capacity...

Have you tried jumping it from another battery, your car maybe?

You don’t need cranking amps for the TFT alight or anything to light up so therefore there is a serious electrical issue if nothing lights up. Easiest thing to light on the systems is anything that lights up it’s the big things that go up and down that don’t work.
It does suggest there is some kind of fault between the battery and the system so I’m thinking another fuse somewhere else. Bearing in mind there are probably three sets of fuse boxes somewhere

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Have you checked the 10amp fuse under the riders seat? This provides power to the tft and ignition switch.

I've seen this on a mates bike. Suddenly nothing, another battery and jump leads started it up. But then went totally dead again when he got home. We took all the battery leads off, re-attached them and it never happened again.