Genuine cool cover advice

MRDDD

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
Has anyone fitted a genuine cool cover to a rt1250 rt and do they actually work and benefit your ride

Has anyone fitted a genuine cool cover to a rt1250 rt and do they actually work and benefit your ride

I have one fitted to a different bike
A genuine one
They are ok & slightly better than not using one
However they aren’t a panacea for a totally comfortable motorcycle ride
An aftermarket seat, whilst more expensive is a better solution to better riding enjoyment

Do you wear cycling underwear (on the bike, not all the time?) If you're getting a sore arse it could be from pressure points caused by the seams or folds in the material in your undercrackers.

For long journeys I’ve been using a pair of Moto-Skiveez for several years now with good results. They are dedicated motorcycling padded shorts that come in three styles for sports, adventure and cruiser type bikes. I know that Motolegends in Guildford are a stockist.

Not fitted one to an RT but have had two on different bikes. In genuinely hot weather they make a HUGE difference to comfort - especially on long days. In cold weather, it gets a bit draughty around your bits. In wet weather there's a side benefit of not sitting in a puddle, so you don't get that uncomfortable feeling of clamminess around your nether regions.

Having ridden well over 30k miles with one fitted, I wouldn't (and I don't) bother in the UK. Overseas, when I know there will be long, hot, sweaty days, I fit one every time...

I have one fitted to a different bike
A genuine one
They are ok & slightly better than not using one
However they aren’t a panacea for a totally comfortable motorcycle ride
An aftermarket seat, whilst more expensive is a better solution to better riding enjoyment
I agree. Cool Covers are good at keeping your arse cool. For comfort there are better solutions...