Recent visit to BMW dealer in Grimsby

Billd

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
Yesterday drove over to Grimsby dealer, very impressive place. Points of interest for me.

-they had 5 new R Nine T's in the show room all pre sold and all being picked up this Sunday. Lucky new owners! Was taken with how small they were but then again I rode there on a 1150 GSA.

-Young salesman named Ashley was an impressive sort that other sales people should emulate.

-really nice selection of used BMW bikes and I thought fairly well priced.

-seen a flatdeck with three BMW's loaded on the back. One was a nice looking 2002 1150GSA with the aluminium panniers and sporting UKGSer decals. All headed down to London area as bought by trade dealer. Was told that the dealership only sales 2008 and newer BMW's as they must offer BMW warranty and thus shuffle off all the older bikes to dealers that handle older inventory. This will be much the same with all main BMW dealers.

Was an enjoyable ride out. Only down side was I did take away a new bike brochure!

Yesterday drove over to Grimsby dealer, very impressive place. Points of interest for me.

-they had 5 new R Nine T's in the show room all pre sold and all being picked up this Sunday. Lucky new owners! Was taken with how small they were but then again I rode there on a 1150 GSA.

-Young salesman named Ashley was an impressive sort that other sales people should emulate.

-really nice selection of used BMW bikes and I thought fairly well priced.

-seen a flatdeck with three BMW's loaded on the back. One was a nice looking 2002 1150GSA with the aluminium panniers and sporting UKGSer decals. All headed down to London area as bought by trade dealer. Was told that the dealership only sales 2008 and newer BMW's as they must offer BMW warranty and thus shuffle off all the older bikes to dealers that handle older inventory. This will be much the same with all main BMW dealers.